top of page
Search
  • choko8701

Weekend Vegan Eats

Hello! this would be my first blog post and it will be talking about my favorite topic, food! There are a bunch of vegan spots here in Orlando and a lot of places that offer both vegan and vegetarian options. Being vegetarian for 5 years, I've accumulated a few spots that I have visited for these past few years. This past weekend I wanted to go out to eat with my boyfriend and I thought to visit my ultimate favorite places and would like to share it with you all. The first stop will be Dharma southern kitchen, which offers a bunch of southern vegan food and also has specials every week offering different items.

My selection was The Orange Bird, which is a vegan take of a southern BBQ sandwich.


After having a savory lunch, it is time for something sweet, and what is better than some homemade ice cream. The Greenery Creamery offers both dairy and dairy-free ice cream made from scratch and has a variety of unique flavors from Animal party to Charcoal infused icecream. They also offer seasonal flavors, perfect to get your fix during the fall and summer.


The trio I got was one scoop of Matcha lavender, Berries, and coconut, and a Bourbon infused vanilla. They were as expected very delicious and creamy.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vegan Substitutes for Baking

Now with the holidays coming there is a lot of baking going on from pies to cakes. Vegan baking sounds tricky cause how are you going to make a cake with no eggs, no butter, or milk. Good thing there

Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2021 by Orlando Vittles. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page