top of page
Search
  • choko8701

Weekend Eats #1

In this blog post, I want to talk to you guys about what I eat during the weekends when I go out. I think this would be a good way to show the different places you can go and also the variety of dishes that there may be. This weekend we only went out to eat on Sunday, but let me tell you how that went.


The day before I wasn't feeling so well and I wanted to go somewhere with a yummy and savory comfort dish. When I feel like I'm getting sick, I always crave some soup, a bit spicy some umami flavoring, I was craving ramen.


We ended up going to Jinya, located in downtown Orlando on Summerlin Ave. I got the new vegan ramen bowl they had, the tsunami white pearl. this ramen comes in a savory creamy broth, with thick noodles, spinach, broccolini, crispy garlic, and Impossible meat. It's safe to say it was delicious!


After Jinya, of course, I was craving something sweet. Good thing Greenery Creamery was only an 8-minute walk from Jinya. We went to greenery creamery to try out their November flavors before they were gone. I tried the butterbeer and the rosemary butterscotch ice cream with sprinkles on top of course. These flavors were the bomb! I love how creamy and flavorful their ice creams are and I can't wait for their December flavors.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Vegan Substitutes for Baking

Now with the holidays coming there is a lot of baking going on from pies to cakes. Vegan baking sounds tricky cause how are you going to...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page